Our Site has been shifted from here to its own domain link below

UHS General Policy guidelines ( Prospectus )

1. The rules and regulations contained in this prospectus are approved by the Government of the Punjab. Theprospectus is revised on yearly basis to update the changes.

2. This prospectus is issued for the Session 2011-2012 and is applicable to all candidates desirous of admissionand those who shall be admitted in public sector Medical/Dental Institutions of the Punjab. All candidatesmust study the prospectus before applying for admission. The candidates and students are required to read,know and abide by the rules and regulations mentioned in the prospectus. Ignorance of rules and regulationsshall not be considered as an excuse under any circumstances at any stage.

3. Only those candidates who have appeared in the Entrance Test conducted by the University of Health Sciences,Lahore, for year 2011, shall be considered eligible for admission to Public/Private Sector Medical/DentalInstitutions of the Punjab.

4. The Admission Policy contained in the prospectus shall be applicable to following Medical and DentalInstitutions:

i. King Edward Medical University (KEMU), Lahore. ii. Allama Iqbal Medical College (AIMC), Lahore.

iii. Fatima Jinnah Medical College (FJMC), Lahore.

iv. Services Institute of Medical Sciences (SIMS), Lahore. v. Nishtar Medical College (NMC), Multan.

vi. Punjab Medical College (PMC), Faisalabad.

vii. Rawalpindi Medical College (RMC), Rawalpindi.

viii. Quaid-e-Azam Medical College (QAMC), Bahawalpur.

ix. Sheikh Zayed Medical College (SZMC), Rahim Yar Khan. x. Sargodha Medical College (SMC), Universityof Sargodha.

xi. Nawaz Sharif Medical College (NSMC), University of Gujrat. xii. Sahiwal MedicalCollege(SwMC),Sahiwal

xiii. Gujranwala Medical College(GMC),Gujranwala

xiv. D.G.Khan Medical College(DGMC),Dera Ghazi Khan

xv. Khawaja Muhammad Safdar Medical College(KMSMC),Sialkot xvi. de'Montmorency College of Dentistry(DCD), Lahore.

xvii. Nishtar Institute of Dentistry (NID), Multan.

xviii. Dental Section, Punjab Medical College (DSPMC), Faisalabad.

5. Medical / Dental Institutions of the Punjab offer 5- year / 4- year courses leading to MBBS/BDS degreerespectively.

6. The clinical training and education will be imparted to the students in the attached teaching hospital(s). TheClinical Professors/Associate Professors/Assistant Professors of the colleges are also consultants to theattached teaching hospitals.

7. Admission to the Medical and Dental Institutions will be finalized by the

Chairman Admission Board.

8. There is co-education in all the institutions except in Fatima Jinnah Medical

College, Lahore, where only female students are admitted.

9. The University of Health Sciences (UHS) reserves the right to make any changes in the syllabi, curricula,teaching modalities and evaluation system for MBBS/BDS students of its affiliated colleges, through its statutorybodies, at any time during the course of studies.

10. Government of the Punjab has abolished the Self-Finance Seats in all Medical/Dental Institutions of theprovince from Session 2008-2009. This will have no retrospective effect on the students already admitted againstthe self- finance seats in the previous years and they will have to pay their tuition fee etc., according to the rulesgiven in the prospectus of their respective session.

11. The Government of the Punjab and Chairman Admission Board reserves the right to add or alter any rule(s) in theprospectus at any stage with the concurrence of Admission Board.

No comments:

Post a Comment